skip to content

Find an Event Near You

  1. —OR—

Can't find the event you're looking for? Email info@steelday.org.
Request an event here.

Download Search Results Search Results

All States | All Event Types
Project Tour-To Be Announced
AISC  Birmingham, AL Project/Site Tour
To Be Announced
Able Steel Day 2016
Able Steel Fabricators  Mesa, AZ Facility Tour
Open House type event with a 30 -45 minute Q&A presentation beginning @ 11:00 AM of how steel is produced, processed, delivered and installed. Shop tour seeing current technologies utilized in manufacturing steel products. Lunch from local food truck vendors with door prizes and raffles
Discover Metal Works
Metal Works  Oroville, CA Project/Site Tour
Open House and tours
Steel Day Open House
United Steel, Inc,  East Hartford, CT Facility Tour
Welcome to United Steel! Start your day with a brief introduction to some of our partners, and we will offer tours of our 170,000 sq ft facility - production will be operating - and join us for a snack or light lunch. Safety glasses and ear protection will be provided: please wear closed-toed shoes. Registration is required.
Shop Tours and Demonstrations
Macuch Steel Products, Inc.  Augusta, GA Other
Come see what we do! Shop tours and fabrication demonstrations
IDEAS2 Project Voting
AISC  Chicago, IL Other
You've voted for your favorites on "Dancing with The Stars," now vote for your favorite steel building projects. On SteelDay 2016 you can join with a distinguished panel of experts to select the outstanding steel projects to be honored in AISC's 2017 IDEAS2 Awards competition. The IDEAS2 (Innovative Design in Engineering and Architecture with Structural Steel) awards program is the U.S. steel industry's highest honor recognizing building projects for excellence in the design of steel-framed buildings. During the week of SteelDay, September 26-30, you can choose your favorite! For more information on the competition visit www.aisc.org/ideas2.
Tour of Marriott Marquis Chicago-McCormick Place
AISC  Chicago, IL Project/Site Tour
Discover the challenges faced by the project team and learn how the use of steel has met those challenges. The 1,206-room hotel will open in 2017, but now is your chance to see the steel framing that makes it all possible. Two 25,000-sq.-ft ballrooms and over 90,000 sq. ft of meeting space make this steel-framed project one of the best in Chicago. Come see the 190-ft-long pedestrian bridge connecting the hotel to McCormick Place just after it is set over Cermack Avenue! And during lunch, leaders from the project team of Magnusson Klemencic Associates, LeJeune Steel Co., Chicago Steel Construction LLC, and Clark Construction will give a short presentation on the challenges of the project before the tour begins. Please wear closed toe shoes and bring your own hardhat. Only guests with hardhats will be allowed on the tour. The lunch and presentation will begin promptly at 11:30am at the Hyatt Regency McCormick Place. Attendees will then walk to the project site for the tour at 12:30pm.
The Ultimate Steel Day 2016
V&S Taunton Galvanizing  Taunton, MA Facility Tour
Steel Day 2016 will include tours of both facilities and a barbecue luncheon will be provided.
SteelDay Breakfast Program and Site Tour
Bi-State Steel Fabricators  Kirkwood, MO Seminar
An Overview of the 2016 AISC Specification for Structural Steel Buildings (360-16 and Code of Standard Practice (303-16) Presented by: Margaret Matthew, P.E., AISC St. Louis Screw and Bolt will be hosting a site tour at their location and will be limited to 30 guests. If you wish to attend you will need to provide your own PPE. Directions will be provided at the program.
JPW Companies Steel Day 2016
JPW Structural Contracting  Syracuse, NY Facility Tour
Facility Tour
George V. Voinovich Bridge Project - 2 PM Tour
Ohio Department of Transportation  Cleveland, OH Project/Site Tour
ODOT and the George V. Voinovich Bridge project team are pleased to offer public tours of the bridge project site. It’s really a tremendous thing to see up-close. This opportunity gives Clevelanders a new prospective to see the hard working women and men who build and maintain our infrastructure.
George V. Voinovich Bridge Project - 9:30 AM Tour
Ohio Department of Transportation  Cleveland, OH Project/Site Tour
ODOT and the George V. Voinovich Bridge project team are pleased to offer public tours of the bridge project site. It’s really a tremendous thing to see up-close. This opportunity gives Clevelanders a new prospective to see the hard working women and men who build and maintain our infrastructure.
Ohio Structural Steel & Architectural Metals Association & V&S Columbus Galvanizing
V&S Columbus Galvanizing  Columbus, OH Facility Tour
Together with O.S.A. (Ohio Structural Steel & Architectural Metals Assoc.), V&S Columbus Galvanizing is proud to be hosting SteelDay 2016. We will be offering 1 CEU Credit: Health, Safety, & Welfare (HSW) with AIA for attendance of these events. The Galvanize It! Seminar will be presented at 9AM at the Drury Inn in Grove City. Breakfast will be offered. Address: 4109 Parkway Centre Dr, Grove City, OH 43123. Immediately following the seminar, plant tours will be offered of our state of the art hot-dip galvanizing plant. Address: 987 Buckeye Park Road, Columbus, OH 43207 Come see for yourself how we work everyday to protect America's infrastructure one dip at a time!
High Steel Fall Open House
High Steel Structures LLC  Lancaster, PA Facility Tour
The day begins with a Technical Session. This year's featured Project is the East End Crossing - Ohio River Bridges We then adjourn to High Steel for a BBQ picnic and guided facility tours. All industry professionals are welcome but must be registered in advance. Please bring your hard hats and safety glasses.
Steel Day 2016
Stone Steel, LLC  Cookeville, TN Facility Tour
Guest will tour our 15,000 sq/ft fabrication facility. Our tour will focus on fabrication of structural members and miscellaneous steel from beginning to end...how we help project owners, developers, and general contractors manage their Div 05 package on projects.......and possibly reducing costs.
SteelDay 2016 @ SW Funk Industrial
SW Funk Industrial Contractors  Chester, VA Facility Tour
Facility Tour, Networking, Seminars, Food, Drinks and more.
Steel Day 2016
Pillar Enterprises  White Post, VA Facility Tour
We will be holding an open house, several of our vendors will be on site We will run from 10:00 to 2:00 with an AISC seminar (CE Credits for PE’s) at 1:00, the AISC will facilitate the seminar, more details to follow.
Bridging Urban America - 1:00 pm ET, Noon CT, 11:00 am MT, 10:00 am PT
American Institute of Steel Construction Webinar/Online
Celebrate SteelDay 2016 by joining over 8,000 of your colleagues watching a special SteelDay webinar featuring the new documentary film “Bridging Urban America”. The film tells the story of Ralph Modjeski, the designer of many of America’s greatest bridges. It offers not just awe-inspiring views of these magnificent structures but also tells the story of Modjeski’s life as an engineer, entrepreneur, artist and innovator. “Bridging Urban America” will be shared through a web link active only on SteelDay. Viewing times will be at 11:30 am, 1:00 pm, 3:00 pm and 8:00 pm (all times are EDT). Continuing education credit will be available. Firms showing the film to a group of staff members will receive AISC popcorn to share during the film. You must register no later than September 12th to receive your popcorn. You can view the film’s trailer at https://vimeo.com/164589084. Please sign up today to receive updates regarding the film and registration instructions.
Bridging Urban America - 11:30 am ET, 10:30 am CT, 9:30 am MT, 8:30 am PT
American Institute of Steel Construction Webinar/Online
Celebrate SteelDay 2016 by joining over 8,000 of your colleagues watching a special SteelDay webinar featuring the new documentary film “Bridging Urban America”. The film tells the story of Ralph Modjeski, the designer of many of America’s greatest bridges. It offers not just awe-inspiring views of these magnificent structures but also tells the story of Modjeski’s life as an engineer, entrepreneur, artist and innovator. “Bridging Urban America” will be shared through a web link active only on SteelDay. Viewing times will be at 11:30 am, 1:00 pm, 3:00 pm and 8:00 pm (all times are EDT). Continuing education credit will be available. Firms showing the film to a group of staff members will receive AISC popcorn to share during the film. You must register no later than September 12th to receive your popcorn. You can view the film’s trailer at https://vimeo.com/164589084. Please sign up today to receive updates regarding the film and registration instructions.
Bridging Urban America - 3:00 pm ET, 2:00 pm CT, 1:00 pm MT: Noon PT
American Institute of Steel Construction Webinar/Online
Celebrate SteelDay 2016 by joining over 8,000 of your colleagues watching a special SteelDay webinar featuring the new documentary film “Bridging Urban America”. The film tells the story of Ralph Modjeski, the designer of many of America’s greatest bridges. It offers not just awe-inspiring views of these magnificent structures but also tells the story of Modjeski’s life as an engineer, entrepreneur, artist and innovator. “Bridging Urban America” will be shared through a web link active only on SteelDay. Viewing times will be at 11:30 am, 1:00 pm, 3:00 pm and 8:00 pm (all times are EDT). Continuing education credit will be available. Firms showing the film to a group of staff members will receive AISC popcorn to share during the film. You must register no later than September 12th to receive your popcorn. You can view the film’s trailer at https://vimeo.com/164589084. Please sign up today to receive updates regarding the film and registration instructions.
Bridging Urban America - 8:00 pm ET, 7:00 pm CT, 6:00 pm MT, 5:00 pm PT
American Institute of Steel Construction Webinar/Online
Celebrate SteelDay 2016 by joining over 8,000 of your colleagues watching a special SteelDay webinar featuring the new documentary film “Bridging Urban America”. The film tells the story of Ralph Modjeski, the designer of many of America’s greatest bridges. It offers not just awe-inspiring views of these magnificent structures but also tells the story of Modjeski’s life as an engineer, entrepreneur, artist and innovator. “Bridging Urban America” will be shared through a web link active only on SteelDay. Viewing times will be at 11:30 am, 1:00 pm, 3:00 pm and 8:00 pm (all times are EDT). Continuing education credit will be available. Firms showing the film to a group of staff members will receive AISC popcorn to share during the film. You must register no later than September 12th to receive your popcorn. You can view the film’s trailer at https://vimeo.com/164589084. Please sign up today to receive updates regarding the film and registration instructions.
KEY:
Facility Tour
Project / Site Tour
Seminar
Other

My Saved Events

You have no saved events.
Show Saved Events On Map